Scroll to top
en fr

DAVIDSON

Printable version
of the Success Story

A fun
and entertaining space

the client

Created in 2005, Davidson Consulting is positioned as a leading player in management consulting and technological expertise. It is one of the companies most committed to the quality of life at work. Their focus on listening and developing creativity has enabled Davidson to be recognized four straight years as the “Best Workplace”. In 2019, Davidson will have 3,000 employees, 300 managers and a turnover of 275 million euros.

EXPERTISE
Realization and construction work
place
Boulogne Billancourt
surface
3 500 m2
delivery
2019

THE CLIENT’S NEEDS

When we preach well-being at work, we must have the best tool to illustrate what we are saying but also to reinforce our managerial culture. Especially if you are honoured 4 years in a row with the title of “Best Workplace”. When Davidson consulting asked us to design their future offices, the company had in mind the creation of a space that would reflect their corporate culture. The company wanted to re-imagine their employees’ offices by creating a fun and entertaining space that would stimulate their creativity and imagination.

When Davidson Consulting asked us to design their future offices, the company had in mind the creation of a space that would reflect their corporate culture. The company wanted to re-imagine their employees’ offices by creating a fun and entertaining space that would stimulate their creativity and imagination.

AN OPERATION AS GENERAL CONTRACTOR

The mission of architecture and design was entrusted to the COLLIERS studio who proposed a very creative and ambitious project, combining aesthetic and technical know-how. Factory acted as general contractor for this mission, which required guarantees and special expertise.

Indeed, the ambition of the project, the complexity of the work and the particular timing required exceptional coordination to guarantee the mastery of the various trades and the completion of the work. This mission required all our attention, our know-how and our reactivity to carry out this coherent and highly technical project.

It is a project we are particularly proud of, just like all the challenges we like to face every day. It was planned, completed and delivered within three months.

COMBINING THE TECHNICAL AND THE EXTRAORDINARY

This architectural project is an UFO in the office world, each room stands out for its architecture, personality and identity. Beyond the visual and organizational success, the office space offers a unique user experience and journey that stands out in the world of consulting firms. There are several noteworthy features: a workspace on a net resembling a Catamaran, an outdoor slide that connects the floors, a private courtyard, and even swings in the meeting rooms.

The creation and implementation of these features required a complex preliminary study phase, in order to meet the requirements and specifications imposed by the various control offices and structures of the building.

A CREATIVE LAYOUT

The space was conceived as a multifunctional place that encourages exchange and responds to new forms of work organisation. Creativity is guaranteed by the creation of dedicated spaces where employees can build all types of reflection, exchange ideas and weave relationships of trust between employees. The well-being of employees is a key notion that fits subtly into the space. It is equipped with a siesta room as well as a spa that guarantees time for relaxation and meditation. Nature is omnipresent in the premises, it can be found in the furniture and raw materials, but also through the integration of numerous plants.

 

Crédits Photo : Agathe Tissier

Do you have a project, a question ?

preloader
Scroll to top

DAVIDSON

Version imprimable
du Success Story

Un espace ludique
et divertissant

le client

Créée en 2005, Davidson Consulting se positionne comme un acteur du conseil en management et expertise technologique. Elle figure parmi les entreprises les plus investies dans la qualité de vie au travail, leur démarche focalisée sur l’écoute et le développement de la créativité lui ont permis d’être reconnue quatre années consécutives comme la Best Workplace. En 2019, Davidson c’est 3 000 salariés, 300 managers et 275 millions d’euros de CA.

EXPERTISE
Réalisation & Agencement
lieu
Boulogne Billancourt
surface
3 500 m2
livraison
2019

Les besoins du client

Lorsque l’on prêche le bien-être au travail, on se doit de bénéficier du meilleur outil pour illustrer son propos mais également pour conforter sa culture managériale. Surtout si l’on est honoré 4 années de suite du titre de BestWorkplace.

Lorsque Davidson Consulting nous a sollicité pour l’aménagement de ses prochains bureaux, l’entreprise avait en tête la création d’un espace miroir de sa culture d’entreprise. Elle souhaitait réimaginer les bureaux de ses collaborateurs en créant un espace ludique et divertissant, stimulant la créativité et l’imagination de ses employés.

UNE INTERVENTION EN TANT QU’ENTREPRISE GÉNÉRALE

La mission d’architecture et de design a été confié au studio COLLIERS qui a proposé un projet très créatif et ambitieux, mêlant savoir-faire esthétique et technique. C’est en qualité de contractant et entreprise générale que Factory est intervenu sur cette mission qui nécessitait des garanties et expertises particulières.

En effet, l’ambition projet, la complexité de l’ouvrage et le timing particulier a nécessité une coordination exceptionnelle garantissant la maitrise des différents corps métiers et la réalisation de l’ouvrage. Cette mission a nécessité toute notre attention, notre savoir-faire et notre réactivité pour réaliser ce projet cohérent et très technique.

C’est un projet dont nous sommes particulièrement fiers, à l’image des défis que nous aimons réaliser chaque jour.  Il a ainsi été chiffré, réalisé et livré en trois mois.

ALLIER LA TECHNIQUE ET L’EXTRAORDINAIRE

Le projet architectural est un ovni dans le monde des bureaux, chaque pièce se démarque par son architecture, sa personnalité et son identité. Au-delà de la réussite visuelle et organisationnelle, l’espace de bureau propose une expérience et un parcours utilisateur unique qui détonne dans l’univers des cabinets de consulting. On retrouve ainsi plusieurs particularités notables : un espace de travail sur filet à l’image d’un catamaran, un toboggan extérieur qui connecte les étages, une cour privative, ou encore des balançoires dans les salles de réunion.

La réalisation et la mise en place de ses dispositifs a nécessité une phase complexe d’étude préalable, répondant notamment aux exigences et cahiers des charges imposés par les différents bureaux de contrôle et structure.

UN AMÉNAGEMENT CRÉATIF

L’espace est pensé comme un lieu multifonctions qui favorise les échanges et répond aux nouvelles formes d’organisation du travail. La créativité est garantie par la mise en place d’espaces dédiés, les collaborateurs peuvent y bâtir tout type de réflexions, échanger et tisser des relations de confiance entre collaborateurs. Le bien être des salariés est une notion primordiale qui s’intègre subtilement dans l’espace. Il est notamment équipé d’une salle de sieste ainsi qu’un spa qui garantit les temps de relaxation et de méditation. La nature est omniprésente dans l’espace, on la retrouve à travers un mobilier et un agencement intégrant matières et essences brut, mais également par l’intégration de nombreuses plantes.

 

Crédits Photo : Agathe Tissier

Vous avez un projet, une question ?