Scroll to top
en fr

FOODCHÉRI

Printable version
of the Success Story

Just like
at home

the client

This French foodtech start-up, founded in 2015, offers their customers healthy and balanced meal deliveries ordered via their website or application.

EXPERTISE
place
Paris 10th
surface
800 m2
delivery
2018

THE CLIENT’S NEEDS

The fast-growing start-up FoodChéri has moved to larger premises in the heart of Paris’s 11th arrondissement to welcome all of their new employees. This was the opportunity to design an office in their image, with a ” just like at home” feeling for the team.
Because of its strong growth, FoodChéri was looking for an office to establish their new headquarters.

The first challenge of this project, was to find a stylish place, close to their kitchen (located in Montreuil), with enough space to accommodate more than 70 employees in the near future. We succeeded in finding them a magnificent industrial building from the 1930s in the heart of the 11th arrondissement, meeting the customer’s needs in every aspect.

THE REORGANIZATION OF SPACE

To meet the client’s requirements, Factory created an open and airy space, facilitating the team’s mobility. The organization of the spaces was completely rethought. Within each division, desks for 4 to 6 people have replaced the traditional offices, encouraging collaboration and teamwork. Glass partitions delimit the space and offer a nice depth of vision. Meeting rooms have been created and fitted out to meet the needs of the teams.

A PLACE ADAPTED TO THE NEW NEEDS OF THE COMPANY

Following a true start-up spirit, a relaxation area, consisting of Fatboys, table football and a wooden platform, has been created to allow employees to meet and relax. The blue Klein sofas and the huge bench, created exclusively by Factory, allow creativity to express itself in a welcoming space. These casual spaces provide an alternative solution to meeting rooms.

The cafeteria has a cathedral ceiling and a custom-designed and fully equipped kitchen, inviting employees to get together in a pleasant atmosphere.

AN EMBLEMATIC PLACE

Blue, the dominant colour of FoodChéri’s corporate identity, has been translated onto the walls, furniture and decorative objects, revealing the identity of this iconic living space. Raw materials such as brick and baton ciré add an industrial touch to the the premises. Studios-type glass partitions underline this aspect. Finally, the choice of cosy furniture gives these premises a genuine “Home Sweet Home” feel where employees can feel at their place.

 

Photo Credits : Julien Pépy

Do you have a project, a question ?

preloader
Scroll to top

FOODCHÉRI

Version imprimable
du Success Story

Comme
à la maison

le client

Fondée en 2015, cette pépite de la foodtech française propose des plats préparés sains et équilibrés. À base de produits frais sélectionnés pour leur qualité, les menus sont livrés au bureau ou à domicile, et commandés depuis le site web ou via l’application.

EXPERTISE
lieu
Paris 10ème
surface
800 m2
livraison
2018

LES BESOINS DU CLIENT

En pleine croissance, la start-up a décidé d’emménager dans de plus vastes locaux pour accueillir ses nouveaux collaborateurs. Elle a ainsi saisie l’occasion idéale de concevoir des bureaux à son image, dans un esprit « comme à la maison » et de créer un véritable lieu de vie pour ses employés.

Le premier défi de ce projet a été de trouver un lieu avec du cachet, proche de leur cuisine située à Montreuil, et pouvant accueillir plus de 70 collaborateurs dans un futur proche. L’équipe du pôle immobilier leur a découvert un magnifique bâtiment industriel des années 30, en plein cœur du 11ème, répondant à l’ensemble des besoins de notre client.

LA RÉORGANISATION DE L’ESPACE

Pour satisfaire les exigences du client, Factory a créé un lieu ouvert et aéré, facilitant la circulation des équipes. L’organisation des espaces a été entièrement repensée. Au sein de chaque pôle, des benchs de 4 à 6 personnes remplacent les bureaux classiques, et permettent de favoriser la collaboration et le travail en équipe. Des cloisonnements vitrés délimitent l’espace et offrent une belle profondeur de champ. Des salles de réunions ont été créées et aménagées pour répondre aux besoins des équipes.

UN LIEU ADAPTÉ AUX NOUVEAUX BESOINS DE L’ENTREPRISE

Dans un esprit résolument startup, un espace de détente, composé de Fatboys, d’un baby-foot et d’une estrade en bois, a été créé pour permettre aux employés de se réunir et se relaxer. Les sofas bleu Klein et l’immense banquette, créée en exclusivité par Factory, permettent à la créativité de s’exprimer dans un espace chaleureux. Ces espaces décontractés apportent une solution alternative aux salles de réunion.

La cafétéria est dotée d’un plafond cathédral et d’une cuisine conçue sur mesure et entièrement équipée, invitant les collaborateurs à se retrouver dans la convivialité.

UN LIEU EMBLÉMATIQUE

Le bleu, couleur dominante de la charte graphique de FoodChéri, a été décliné dans un joli camaïeu sur les murs, le mobilier et objets de décoration, révélant l’identité de ce lieu de vie emblématique. Des matières brutes, telles que la brique et le béton ciré, apportent une touche industrielle à l’ensemble. Les cloisons vitrées de type atelier viennent renforcer cet aspect. Enfin, le choix du mobilier cosy apporte à ces locaux un véritable esprit « Home Sweet Home » où les employés peuvent se sentir comme chez eux.

 

Crédits Photo : Julien Pépy

Vous avez un projet, une question ?