Scroll to top
en fr

MWM

Printable version
of the Success Story

Softness
and musicality

the client

Since 2012, MWM has been designing and commercializing mobile applications and devices dedicated to music. Thanks to its broad product ecosystem, the company is today the world’s number 8 mobile music application publisher with more than 160 million downloads in 182 countries. Factory was commissioned to design and build their new premises.

EXPERTISE
Design & Creation
Conception and Realization
Furnishing
place
Boulogne Billancourt
surface
1 500 m2
delivery
2020

THE COMPANY’S NEEDS

Strengthened by exponential growth and an environment conducive to investment, the company has entered a new phase of development and recruitment requiring the transformation of their work space. The main challenge of the project was to create a unique place reflecting the musical universe and dedicated to cutting-edge technologies. The space also had to respond to new forms of work organization, promoting exchange and creativity.

AN ENTIRE REORGANIZATION OF THE PLACE

The company’s head office has different floors, the configuration of the location and the timing of delivery imposed a splitting of the work. Each floor is thus treated as a single batch, the first floor has just been delivered and we are about to launch the second wave.

The first floor is designed as a hybrid and independent living space. It is animated by a mix of work and living spaces: more or less formal meeting rooms, cafeteria, terrace. Most workspaces are inspired by hospitality standards to create a friendly atmosphere: wooden furniture, dominant green, subtle mix of gold and copper. A 360 ° ecosystem that covers all musical purposes – from listening to producing, to learning and playing. The outdoor spaces have been fitted out and refreshed, including the creation of an organic vegetable garden that brings together all the teams around a fun project, full of meaning and open to everyone.

THE MUSICAL UNIVERSE TRANSLATED INTO THE PLACE

Here, the space takes the shape of music, it is reflected in the textures, materials, rhythms and atmospheres of the place.

The architectural work invites us to consider music as an actor within the place: the geometrical forms and materials are inspired by musical variations. The colours respond to the sounds, the ensemble clashes and responds with a very personal and particular melody. Altogether, it reflects the unique character of this young start-up that never ceases to surprise and shines with its dynamics and versatility.

A TECHNICAL PROJECT

The project is characterized by a major objective which combines the functionality of the place with particular technical specifications. Indeed, this very creative project was driven by one particular ambition: creating a work space which is technically at such a high standard that sound and video qualities are optimized for a professional use.

The complexity of the work and the timing required exceptional coordination to ensure the mastery of the different steps. This mission required all our attention, our know-how and our reactivity to carry out this coherent and highly technical project.

 

Crédits Photo : Agathe Tissier

Do you have a project, a question ?

preloader
Scroll to top

MWM

Version imprimable
du Success Story

Créativité
et musicalité

le client

Depuis 2012, MWM conçoit et commercialise des applications mobiles et des objets connectés dédiés à la musique. Grâce à son large écosystème de produits, l’entreprise est aujourd’hui le numéro 8 mondial de l’édition d’applications musicales mobiles et enregistre plus de 160 millions de téléchargements dans 182 pays. Factory a été mandaté pour la conception et la réalisation de ses nouveaux locaux.

EXPERTISE
Design & Création
Réalisation & Agencement
Édition de Mobilier
lieu
Boulogne Billancourt
surface
1 500 m2
livraison
2020

Les besoins du client

Forte d’une croissance exponentielle et d’un contexte propice à l’investissement, l’entreprise a entamé une nouvelle phase de développement et recrutement nécessitant la transformation de leur espace de travail. L’enjeux principal du projet consistait à créer un lieu unique reflétant l’univers musical et dédié aux technologies de pointe. L’espace devait également répondre aux nouvelles formes d’organisation du travail en favorisant l’échange et la créativité.

UNE RÉORGANISATION TOTALE DU LIEU

Le siège de l’entreprise compte différents étages, la configuration du lieu et le timing de livraison a imposé une segmentation de l’ouvrage. Chaque étage est ainsi traité comme un lot unique, le premier étage vient ainsi d’être livré et nous nous apprêtons à lancer la seconde vague.

Le premier étage est pensé comme un espace de vie hybride et indépendant. Il est animé par un mix entre espaces de travail et de vie : salles de réunions plus ou moins formelles, cafétéria, terrasse. La plupart des espaces de travail s’inspirent des codes de l’hospitality permettant de créer une ambiance conviviale : mobilier en bois, dominantes de vert, mélange subtil d’or et de cuivre. Un écosystème à 360 ° qui couvre tous les usages musicaux – de l’écoute à la production, en passant par l’apprentissage et le jeu. Les espaces extérieurs ont été aménagés et remis au goût du jour, ils intègrent la création d’un potager biologique qui permet de fédérer l’ensemble des équipes autour d’un projet ludique, porteur de sens et ouvert à chacun.

L’UNIVERS MUSICAL RETRANSCRIT DANS LE LIEU

Ici, l’espace se dessine comme une musique que l’on retrouve à travers les textures, les matériaux, les rythmes et les ambiances du lieu.

Le travail architectural nous invite à percevoir la musique comme acteur du lieu : les formes géométriques, les matériaux s’inspirent des variations musicales. Les couleurs répondent aux sons, l’ensemble s’entrechoque et se répond par une mélodie très personnelle et particulière. Le tout reflète le caractère unique de cette jeune startup qui n’en finit pas de surprendre et qui brille par son dynamisme et son éclectisme.

UN PROJET TECHNIQUE

Le projet est caractérisé par un objectif majeur qui allie la fonctionnalité du lieu avec un cahier des charges technique particulier. En effet, ce projet très créatif fut porté par une ambition spécifique, celle de faire cohabiter espace de travail et surface entièrement optimisée pour une qualité sonore professionnelle. L’acoustique a ainsi nécessité une attention particulière.

La complexité de l’ouvrage et le timing ont nécessité une coordination exceptionnelle garantissant la maitrise des différents corps métiers. Cette mission a nécessité toute notre attention, notre savoir-faire et notre réactivité pour réaliser ce projet cohérent et très technique.

 

Crédits Photo : Agathe Tissier

Vous avez un projet, une question ?