Scroll to top
en fr

NETA

Printable version
of the Success Story

A place
between wood and plants

the client

Neta is a company specialized in the import of exotic fruits and vegetables. Located in the heart of Rungis, the company has set up a 2000m² warehouse including a ripening area and a packing station enabling the fruit to be preserved in ideal conditions to be distributed.
The warehouse project also included a vacant area that would allow the integration of an office space that perfectly matched the company’s needs. NETA therefore partnered with Factory to realize this ambitious project.

EXPERTISE
Realisation & Building
Made-to Measure Furnishing
place
Rungis
surface
600 m2
delivery
2018

THE CLIENT’S NEEDS

Rungis is the first market for fresh products who is acting globally. Even though they benefit from an international reputation, the industry is affected by an outdated image and a lack of manpower. Our client NETA, led by a visionary management team, perfectly identified this issue and turned it into a strategic transformation challenge. How can we differentiate ourselves and offer a working instrument that helps to attract, motivate and keep new talents? How to create a workplace that enhances productivity and efficiency at work? Factory has been assigned to respond to this issue and shake up the sector’s standards by providing its expertise and creative vision.

THE TRANSFORMATION OF A WAREHOUSE

Starting with an empty warehouse is an excellent opportunity to realize a custom-made project. This exercise does not rely on any existing system and therefore requires a specific expertise and vision, a preliminary study as well as a perfect coordination between the customer and the different work trades.

Everything starts with the product: 1400 m2 of storage and distribution space for fruit and 500 m2 dedicated to the worldwide distribution of these products. NETA is a market place, which the first part of the space is entirely dedicated to. It is a trading place where sales, transport and exchange of products are organised. It welcomes the group’s employees, sales representatives, distributors and other participants of all kinds. The architecture and design responses were conditioned by the wide range of working hours in this profession, offering a space dedicated both to work and also to employees’ rest periods.

A PARTICULAR WORKSPACE

The entrance hall has been redesigned to improve the reception, support and comfort for visitors. Upstairs, the floor opens up to a first area which is dedicated to performance. The market place or open space is filled with 2 desks with 14 people for product trading and logistics management. The team is facing a touch screen wall that permanently connects them to their shipping platform and warehouses which are located in Marseille.

Delimiting space without isolating oneself from others: this is the challenge of a workspace that offers everyone sufficient privacy, without neglecting the communication between the rooms and thus the teams. In the centre of the space, an independent block houses the executive office and the meeting room, which are built around a warming fireplace. These allow for the comfort and reception of guests and for confidential meetings.
High ceilings are a luxury that is often sought after but also has disadvantages. We have therefore installed half-height fences to provide support for plants, lighting and also acoustics. All this guarantees visibility and light while at the same time warming up the space.

A PLACE OF LIFE

The second part of the office is entirely devoted to the comfort of the employees, it offers various spaces for the teams, all soothing and welcoming.
There is a professional kitchen open to a fireplace and a master’s table, it serves for breakfasts and lunches among employees. This area is both the place of life for the whole team but also a gathering point for many events, it allows in the reception and involvement of kitchen chefs or external animations. A relaxation and rest area have been created to allow the recovery of teams who are working in different time zones.

Do you have a project, a question ?

preloader
Scroll to top

NETA

Version imprimable
du Success Story

Un espace
entre bois et végétaux

le client

Neta est une société spécialisée dans l’importation de fruits et légumes exotiques. Implantée au cœur de Rungis, l’entreprise a aménagé un entrepôt d’une surface de 2000m² qui comprend une zone de mûrisserie et une station de conditionnement permettant la conservation des fruits dans les conditions idéales de distribution.

Le projet d’entrepôt comprenait également une zone vierge permettant l’intégration d’un espace de bureaux qui correspondrait parfaitement aux besoins de l’entreprise. Neta s’est donc entouré de Factory pour la réalisation de ce chantier ambitieux.

EXPERTISE
Réalisation & Agencement
Édition de Mobilier
lieu
Rungis
surface
600 m2
livraison
2018

LES BESOINS DU CLIENT

Rungis est le premier marché mondial de produits frais. Même s’il bénéficie d’une notoriété internationale, le secteur est directement touché par une image vieillissante et un déficit de main d’œuvre. Notre client NETA, porté par un management visionnaire, a parfaitement identifié cette problématique et en a fait un enjeu stratégique de transformation. Comment se différencier et proposer un outil de travail qui permette d’attirer, de motiver et de retenir de nouveaux talents ? Comment créer un espace qui améliore la productivité et l’efficacité au travail ? Factory a été mandaté pour répondre à cette problématique et bousculer les codes du secteur en apportant son expertise et sa vision créative.

LA TRANSFORMATION D’UN ENTREPÔT

Partir d’un entrepôt vide est une excellente occasion de réaliser un projet et un aménagement sur-mesure. Cet exercice ne s’appuie sur aucun existent et implique donc une expertise et une vision particulière, une étude préalable et une coordination parfaite entre le client et les différents corps métiers.

Tout part du produit : 1400 m² de surface destinée au stockage et à la distribution de fruits et 500 m² consacré à la vente des produits à travers le monde. NETA, c’est une place de marché, la première partie de l’espace y est entièrement consacrée. C’est un lieu de trading où s’organise les ventes, transports et échanges de produits. On y accueille les collaborateurs du groupe, les représentants commerciaux, distributeurs et influenceurs en tout genre. L’amplitude horaire liée au métier a conditionné la réponse architecturale et design en offrant un espace à la fois dédié au travail mais aussi au repos des salariés.

UN ESPACE DE TRAVAIL PARTICULIER

Le hall a été repensé afin d’améliorer l’accueil, l’accompagnement et le confort des visiteurs. À l’étage, l’espace s’ouvre sur une première zone dédiée à la performance. La place de marché ou open space est occupé par 2 bench de 14 personnes destinées au trading produit et à la gestion logistique. Les équipes sont placées face à un mur d’écrans tactiles qui les connecte en permanence avec leur plateforme de shipping et leurs entrepôts situés à Marseille.

Délimiter l’espace sans s’isoler des autres : tel est l’enjeu d’un espace de travail offrant à chacun suffisamment d’intimité, sans pour autant négliger la communication des pièces et donc des équipes. Au centre de l’espace, un îlot indépendant abrite le bureau de direction et la salle de réunion, qui s’articulent autour d’une cheminée réchauffant l’espace. Ils permettent le confort et l’accueil d’invités ou de meeting en toute discrétion. La hauteur sous plafond est un luxe souvent recherché mais qui présente également des contraintes spécifiques. Nous avons ainsi disposé des grillages de mi-hauteur permettant le support végétal, luminaire mais également acoustique. Le tout garantie transparence et lumière tout en réchauffant l’espace.

UN LIEU DE VIE

La seconde partie des bureaux est entièrement consacrée au confort des salariés, elle offre divers espaces à ses collaborateurs, tous apaisants et accueillants. On y retrouve une cuisine professionnelle ouverte sur une cheminée et table de maître, elle accueille petits déjeuners et déjeuners entre salariés. Cette zone est à la fois le lieu de vie de toute l’équipe mais également point de rendez-vous de nombreux évènements, elle permet notamment l’accueil et l’intervention de chefs ou animations externes. Un coin détente et repos a été créé permettant la récupération des équipes engagées sur différents fuseaux horaires.

Vous avez un projet, une question ?