Scroll to top
en fr

OH BIBI

Printable version
of the Success Story

Innovation
and creativity

the client

Oh BiBi is a French start-up specialized in the creation of games for smartphones.
The tech expert has exploded in the last few years especially with the release of the mythical FRAG which pushed the start-up to the forefront of the scene. Founded in 2012 by former Gameloft employees, the company called upon Factory to search for and fit out their new office.

EXPERTISE
Real Estate Search
Real Estate Consulting
Design & Creation
Furnishing
Branding
place
Paris 9th
surface
510 m2
delivery
2019

The company’s needs

After the success of their first games and looking forward to the launch of the next ones, OHBIBI wishes to acquire new premises and to reinforce the team of 45 employees. Formerly located in the 10th arrondissement of Paris, the company is now based in the area of rue des Martyrs. Factory has been assigned to propose a new holistic concept for the place, reflecting the creative approach, the particular and unique spirit of the brand and their employees.

A PLACE DEDICATED TO ITS TALENTS

The founders of Oh BiBi want to provide their employees with a workspace that is adapted to the new ways of working, but above all, in line with their users.
A distinctive place that inspires creativity and well-being at work with a “just like at home” feeling. One of the objectives of the project was to create new spaces to meet the various needs of the teams. The place has been completely redesigned to draw a line between work spaces, areas for relaxation, quiet areas, and living spaces. Open-space, meeting rooms, studio-gaming, cafeteria… everything has been thought out to create a comfortable environment adapted to the company’s needs.

A PLACE FOR INNOVATION

Just like a video game, we have created a place that has nothing formal about it and breaks all the rules of a traditional office. A unique place, dedicated to innovation and creativity, offering new ways of working, researching and creating, diverse spaces to encourage collaboration. The open space brings together both the founders of the company and the employees in order to strengthen the family spirit of the company. The employees have adopted to new ways of working: close to ceremonies and squads. Each desk brings together teams working on the same game to facilitate the exchange and development of ideas. A set of elements which make Oh BiBi a forerunner in new methods of collaborative work and the use of new technologies.

THE ART OF STORYTELLING

The Oh BiBi universe is special, it has its own style and rules inspired by hundreds of old and new games. We have entirely customized their new office by proposing a tailor-made graphic design. Glassworks are decorated with video game characters, dinosaurs, real size palm trees, a grass terrace, suspended moss… no limit to ideas! This new place reflects the different faces of the company: creativity and familiarity. A place that raises pride and a sense of belonging, consistent with the corporate culture and attentive to the well-being of employees. But also, a place that allows us to represent, both internally and externally, the company’s business expertise as well as their unique know-how.
 

Photo credits: Agathe Tissier

Do you have a project, a question ?

preloader
Scroll to top

OH BIBI

Version imprimable
du Success Story

Innovation
et créativité

le client

Oh BiBi est un studio français spécialisé dans la création de jeux pour Smartphone. Véritable pépite tech, elle explose ces dernières années avec la sortie du mythique FRAG qui a propulsé la start up sur le devant de la scène.
Fondée en 2012 par d’anciens collaborateurs de Gameloft, l’entreprise a fait appel à Factory pour la recherche puis l’aménagement de ses nouveaux bureaux.

EXPERTISE
Recherche de lieu
Design & Création
Storytelling de Lieu
Édition de Mobilier
Réalisation & Agencement
lieu
Paris 9ème
surface
510 m2
livraison
2019

Les besoins du client

Après le succès de ses premiers jeux et en vue du lancement des prochains, Oh BiBi souhaite se doter de nouveaux locaux et renforcer l’équipe de 45 collaborateurs. Anciennement situé dans le 10ème arrondissement de Paris, l’entreprise pose ses valises dans le quartier de la rue des Martyrs. Factory a été mandaté pour proposer un nouveau concept global de lieu reflétant l’approche créative, l’esprit particulier et propre à la marque et aux salariés.

UN ESPACE DÉDIÉ AUX UTILISATEURS

Les fondateurs de Oh BiBi souhaitent fournir à leurs salariés un espace de travail adapté aux nouveaux codes du travail, mais surtout en phase avec leurs usagers. Un lieu différenciant qui inspire créativité, bien-être au travail et avec un esprit « comme à la maison ». Un des objectifs du projet a été de créer de nouveaux espaces pour répondre aux besoins variés des équipes. Le lieu a été entièrement repensé pour délimiter les espaces de travails collaboratifs, les lieux de détentes, les zones de calme, ou encore les lieux de vies. Open-space, salles de réunions, studio-gaming, cafétéria… tout a été pensé pour créer un environnement agréable et adapté aux besoins de l’entreprise.

UN LIEU PROPICE À L’INNOVATION

À l’image d’un jeu vidéo, nous avons réalisé un lieu qui n’a rien de formel et qui casse tous les codes des bureaux traditionnels. Un lieu unique, propice à l’innovation et à la créativité, proposant de nouvelles façons de travailler, de chercher et de créer, des espaces diversifiés pour favoriser la collaboration. L’open-space regroupe à la fois les fondateurs de l’entreprise et les salariés pour renforcer la dimension familiale de l’entreprise. Les salariés ont adopté les nouveaux usages d’organisation de travail proche des cérémonies et squads. Chaque bench regroupe des équipes travaillant sur un même jeu, afin de faciliter l’échange et le déploiement des idées. Un ensemble d’éléments qui positionne Oh BiBi en avance en matière de nouveaux modes de collaborations et de technologies.

L’ART DU STORY-TELLING

L’univers Oh BiBi est particulier, il a ses propres codes qui s’inspirent de centaines de références de jeux, anciens et nouveaux. Nous avons entièrement personnalisé l’espace en proposant un habillage graphique sur mesure, vitrophanie avec des personnages de jeux vidéo, dinosaures, palmiers grandeur nature, terrasse en gazon, mousse suspendue… aucune limite aux idées ! Ce nouveau lieu reflète les différentes facettes de l’entreprise : créative et familiale. Un lieu qui suscite la fierté d’appartenance, cohérent avec la culture d’entreprise et attentif au bien être des collaborateurs. Mais aussi un lieu qui permet d’illustrer en interne comme en externe, l’expertise métier et le savoir-faire unique de l’entreprise.

 

Crédits Photo : Agathe Tissier

Vous avez un projet, une question ?