Scroll to top
en fr

SABRE

Printable version
of the Success Story

Home away
from home

the client

Pioneers in the world of travel, Sabre was the first company to develop an online reservation platform with numerous offices around the world. For many years, Sabre’s French office was located in the suburbs of Paris. For their new premises, the company wished to return to the heart of Paris to prevent their employees from the long journeys to work.

Indeed, Sabre has the particularity of having many employees traveling back and forth between France and the United States. Therefore, it was very important for them to be located in an easily accessible and more central area. The location they chose was therefore close to Parc Monceau.

EXPERTISE
place
Paris 8th
surface
350 m2
delivery
2019

A MADE-TO-MEASURE-PROJECT

The company chose Factory to create their new Parisian headquarter to make it a place where the many American employees could feel like at home.

A real cocoon, the premises were designed like an apartment but adapted to all professional needs. The place has been divided into two in order to create two distinct areas: the working area and the relaxation area.

A BRIGHT AND WARM RECEPTION AREA

A warm and sunny reception allows you to wait, away from the hustle and bustle of the office.

Two meeting rooms with glass partitions face the reception. They allow the light to pass through the place, from one side to the other. The smaller meeting room is equipped with a high table, so that employees can hold stand-up meetings. The larger meeting room has a huge custom-made table for more than twenty people.

AN ENIVIRONMENT ADAPTED TO THE WORKSPACE

Desk benches for 3 people are placed in the main area. They promote teamwork and cohesion. Two phone boxes have been installed so as not to disturb the open-space during long conference calls. A small particularity: Fully equipped bathrooms have been built. Employees can refresh themselves after their many hours traveling on the plane.

A FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN AND A LOUNGE AREA

In the relaxation area, a made-to-measure kitchen and a large dining table in natural wood, decorated with the pretty bistro chairs “les Gambettes” in pep tones have been installed. The team can now enjoy lunch breaks all together. The plants bring a natural touch to this place. A shared area has been fitted out with pretty cosy armchairs, a video screen and a Clipboard so that more informal meetings can be held there.

The icing on the cake is a beautiful sunny terrace. It overlooks the Saint Augustin church and allows you to enjoy the beautiful weather. Factory has been able to recreate a “home away from home” so that employees in transit feel a little bit like at home.

 

Photo Credits: Agathe Tissier

Do you have a project, a question ?

preloader
Scroll to top

SABRE

Version imprimable
du Business Case

COMING SOON
Home away
from home

le client

Pionniers dans l’univers du voyage, Sabre a été la première entreprise à élaborer une plateforme informatisée de réservation. Possédant de nombreux bureaux à travers le monde, Sabre a établi ses bureaux français, pendant des années, dans la petite couronne parisienne. Pour leurs nouveaux locaux, la société a souhaité revenir au cœur de Paris afin de faciliter les nombreux aller-retours de ses employés.

En effet, Sabre à la particularité d’avoir de nombreux employés en transit entre la France et les États-Unis. Il était donc important, pour eux, de s’implanter dans un quartier accessible et plus central. Le choix s’est donc porté sur des locaux proches du parc Monceau.

expertise
Bureaux
lieu
Paris 8ème
surface
350 m2
livraison
2019

un projet d’aménagement sur-mesure

L’entreprise a fait appel à Factory afin d’agencer son nouveau headquarter parisien pour en faire un lieu de vie ou les nombreux employés américains puissent se sentir chez eux.

Véritable cocon, les locaux ont été pensés comme un appartement mais adaptés aux besoins professionnels. L’espace a été séparé en 2 afin d’avoir 2 pôles bien distincts : l’espace working et l’espace détente.

UN ESPACE D'ACCUEIL LUMINEUX ET CHALEUREUX

Un accueil chaleureux et ensoleillé permet de patienter à l’écart de l’agitation des bureaux.

Deux salles de réunions aux cloisons vitrées font face à cet accueil. Elles permettent ainsi à la lumière de traverser l’espace de part en part. La plus petite salle de réunion possède une table haute afin que les employés puissent organiser des stand-up meeting. De son côté, la plus grande salle de réunion dispose d’une immense table sur-mesure pouvant accueillir plus d’une vingtaine de personnes.

UN ENVIRONNEMENT ADAPTÉ A L'ESPACE DE TRAVAIL

Des bureaux benchs de 3 personnes sont disposés dans l’espace principal. Ils favorisent le travail en équipe et la cohésion. Deux phones box ont été installées afin de ne pas gêner l’open-space lors de longues conférences call. Petite particularité, une salle d’eau a été intégrée au projet. Cela afin que les employés puissent se rafraîchir après leurs nombreuses heures d’avion.

UNE CUISINE TOUTE ÉQUIPÉE ET UN ESPACE LOUNGE

Dans l’espace détente, une cuisine sur-mesure et une grande table en bois naturel agrémentée de jolies chaises bistro « les Gambettes » aux tons peps ont été disposées. L’équipe peut désormais profiter de pauses déjeuners tous ensemble. Les plantes apportent une touche résolument nature à l’ensemble. Un salon a été aménagé avec de jolis fauteuils cosy, un écran vidéo et un mur velleda afin de pouvoir y organiser des réunions plus informelles.

Cerise sur le gâteau, une magnifique terrasse ensoleillée a été aménagée. Elle donne vue sur l’église Saint Augustin et permet de profiter des beaux jours. Factory a su recréer un « home away from home » afin que les employés en transit se sentent un peu comme chez eux.

 

Crédits Photo : Agathe Tissier

Vous avez un projet, une question ?