Scroll to top
en fr

SHIPPEO

Printable version
of the Success Story

A modern
and dynamic place

the client

Formerly in outdated premises, without any particular character and very little adapted to the company’s needs, Shippeo procured the services of Factory to build its new offices. Located in Paris’s 10th arrondissement, this place caused major difficulties: very high levels of asbestos, humidity and extremely angled spaces. A challenge that Factory nevertheless managed to meet!

EXPERTISE
Real Estate Search
Design & Creation
Realisation & building
place
Paris 10th
surface
600 m2
delivery
2019

THE CLIENT’S NEEDS

Shippeo is the European leader in supply chain visibility. The organisation helps companies leverage their transport operations to deliver qualified customer service. In order to offer an office adapted to the different needs of the company, Factory has worked on a total reorganisation of the location, in order to offer collaborative work spaces, meeting rooms, as well as a lively environment.

A RECONSTRUCTION
FROM A TO Z

The biggest challenge of this project was to fully rehabilitate the place, which dates back to the 1970s. On the one hand, we had to involve many specialists, due to the presence of asbestos in most of the patching. This constraining, complicated and particularly time-consuming work, required a complete reorganisation of the project, without disrupting the delivery schedule. Other constraints linked to the particularities of the site arose, such as the south-facing glazing requiring the installation of a complete air conditioning system, as well as a modification of all the lighting. The main emphasis was therefore placed on this work to ensure comfortable and operational premises.

A LAYOUT AND ORGANISATION OF SPACES ADAPTED TO THE COMPANY’S NEEDS

It was necessary to completely review the distribution of space, which was characterised by a very large number of partitions. Factory therefore carried out a complete renovation with the aim of meeting modern ways of working, while at the same time giving a feeling of space. The team being young and dynamic, the decision was made to produce collaborative work spaces, meeting rooms, but also more informal and creative spaces. The cafeteria and the shared areas were entirely rearranged. Partitions were removed, and open work panels were installed to create a link between the spaces, while bringing a certain style and luminosity.

A DYNAMIC PLACE THAT ENHANCES THE COMPANY'S CORPORATE IDENTITY

Regarding the decoration, the choices were made for a modern, warm and dynamic style. The aim was to create company-specific signage to bring the brand to life on site and create a sense of belonging. Thus, you will find many hints reflecting the company’s work, notably with the installation of a window display in each room. It represents a transport card showing the different delivery points. Each room is represented by a theme related to the company’s activity. Thus, one will find a Mario Kart room where the team can relax while racing, or the Star Wars room for meetings. The blue carpeting recalls the colours of the logo. Finally, the omnipresence of wood in the furniture brings a touch of authenticity.

 

Photo Credits: Agathe Tissier

Do you have a project, a question ?

preloader
Scroll to top

SHIPPEO

Version imprimable
du Success Case

Un lieu moderne
et dynamique

le client

Autrefois dans des locaux désuets, sans caractère particulier et très peu adaptés aux besoins de l’entreprise, Shippeo a fait appel à Factory pour la réalisation de ses nouveaux bureaux. Situés dans le 10ème arrondissement, cet espace présentait de grosses difficultés : amiante très présente, humidité ou encore espace ultra-cloisonné. Un défi que Factory a néanmoins su relever !

EXPERTISE
Design & Création
Réalisation et Agencement
lieu
Paris 10ème
surface
600 m2
livraison
2019

Un projet d'aménagement sur-mesure

Shippeo est le leader européen de la visibilité supply chain. La société aide les entreprises à exploiter leur transport pour délivrer un service client de qualité. Pour proposer un espace adapté aux différentes nécessités de l’entreprise, Factory a travaillé sur la réhabilitation et la réorganisation totale du lieu, pour proposer des espaces de travail collaboratifs, des salles de réunions, mais également des lieux de vie.

UNE RÉHABILITATION
DE A À Z

Le plus gros défi du projet a été de réhabiliter entièrement cet espace, datant des années 70. D’une part, la présence d’amiante dans la plus grosse partie des ragréages a conduit à faire intervenir des spécialistes. Cette opération contraignante, compliquée et particulièrement bloquante pour l’avancée des travaux a nécessité une réorganisation complète du projet, sans pour autant perturber le planning de livraison. D’autres contraintes liées aux particularités du lieu se sont posées, comme le vitrage orienté plein sud nécessitant la mise en place d’un réseau complet de clim, ainsi qu’une modification de tout l’éclairage. L’accent a donc été mis principalement sur ces travaux pour assurer confort et locaux opérationnels.

Un aménagement et une organisation des espaces adaptés à l’entreprise

Il a été nécessaire de revoir complètement la distribution des espaces, caractérisé par un nombre de cloisons très important. Factory a donc procédé à une rénovation complète dont l’objectif était de répondre aux nouveaux codes de travail, tout en donnant un ressenti d’espace. L’équipe étant jeune et dynamique, le parti pris a été de produire des espaces de travail collaboratifs, des salles de réunions, mais également des lieux plus informels et créatifs. La cafétéria et les espaces de vie ont été entièrement agencés et un travail sur-mesure a été réalisé. Des cloisons ont été enlevées, et un mur en claustra a été installé afin de créer du lien entre les espaces, tout en apportant un certain style et de la luminosité.

UN LIEU DYNAMIQUE QUI MET EN VALEUR L'IDENTITÉ DE L'ENTREPRISE

En ce qui concerne la décoration, les choix se sont portés sur un style moderne, chaleureux et dynamique. L’objectif a été de mettre en place une signalétique propre à l’entreprise pour faire vivre la marque dans le lieu, et créer un sentiment d’appartenance. Ainsi, on retrouve de nombreux clins d’œil à l’activité, notamment avec la mise en place d’une vitrophanie présente dans chaque pièce. Elle représente une carte de transport dont les points seraient les points de livraison. Chaque pièce est représentée par un thème lié à l’activité de l’entreprise. On retrouve donc la salle Mario Kart où l’équipe peut se détendre en faisant quelques courses, ou encore la salle Starwars pour les réunions. La moquette bleue rappelle les couleurs du logo. Enfin, l’omniprésence du bois dans le mobilier apporte une touche d’authenticité.

 

Crédits Photo : Agathe Tissier

Vous avez un projet, une question ?