Scroll to top
en fr

TRUSK

Printable version
of the Success Story

A iconic
place

the client

Founded in 2015, Trusk is the leader in last mile delivery. It offers a BtoB and BtoC service for the transport of bulky parcels from point A to point B at scheduled times. With more than 180,000 deliveries in France in 2018, Trusk aims to expand across Europe. The company has become the first-choice partner for large companies such as IKEA and Leroy Merlin for their customer deliveries.

EXPERTISE
Real estate search
Design & Creation
Realization & building
Storytelling of the place
place
Saint-Ouen
surface
300 m2
delivery
2018

THE CLIENT’S NEEDS

Boosted by a great period of growth, the company entrusted Factory with the search and construction of their next office. The opportunity ultimately presented itself in Saint-Ouen, in the mythical “Atelier”, which is home to an ecosystem of several start-ups and which willingly lent itself to the game of transformation.

The opportunity was ideal to design a project tailored to the brand’s needs. TRUSK is a French tech company and has the ambition to attract new talents to enter a new phase of development. The project is essentially designed around and for the needs of the employees, in a family-like and collaborative spirit.

The company also undertook a redesign of its visual identity. The timing thus made it possible to virtualize the location in line with the values and DNA of the brand.

THE REORGANISATION OF SPACE

The 300 m2 space, initially partitioned into 30m2 offices, has been completely opened up, giving room for a huge open space. A second large space houses all the development teams. The other rooms are dedicated to management and meeting rooms.

The creation of an industrial-style metal canopy gives the open kitchen and office spaces a modern, uncluttered look, thanks to the sublime natural light coming through.

AN ICONIC PLACE

Our mission has been to invent a place that encourages creativity and strengthens the link between teams. Blue, the dominant colour of Trusk’s corporate identity, was used on the walls, floor and certain details of the furniture, thereby helping to promote the identity of the place. Orange can be found on the wall stripes and certain details of the carpet. Finally, there are many nods to the brand’s signage, including the road map wall and the Trusk logo stickers.

A MADE-TO-MEASURE LAYOUT

Factory also supervised the company for the layout of the workspace. In order to meet the needs of collaborative work, an open space was created with large offices allowing for the grouping of about twenty employees. The kitchen was entirely built from scratch, including plumbing and electrical works.

 

Photo Credits: Agathe Tissier

Do you have a project, a question ?

preloader
Scroll to top

TRUSK

Version imprimable
du Success Story

Un lieu
emblématique

le client

Fondée en 2015, Trusk est le leader dans la livraison du dernier kilomètre. Il offre un service BtoB et BtoC, permettant le transport de colis volumineux d’un point A à un point B, à horaire fixe. Avec plus de 180 000 livraisons réalisées en 2018 en France, Trusk aspire à s’étendre à l’Europe. L’entreprise est devenue le partenaire privilégié de grandes entreprises comme IKEA et Leroy Merlin, pour leur livraisons clients.

EXPERTISE
Recherche Immobilière
Design & Création
Réalisation et Agencement
Storytelling de Lieu
lieu
Saint-Ouen
surface
300 m2
livraison
2018

Les besoins du client

Poussée par une belle période de croissance, l’entreprise a mandaté Factory pour la recherche et la réalisation de ses prochains bureaux. L’opportunité s’est finalement présentée à Saint-Ouen, au sein du mythique « Atelier » qui accueille un écosystème de plusieurs start-ups et s’est volontiers prêté au jeu de la transformation.

L’occasion était idéale pour concevoir un projet sur-mesure et adapté aux besoins de la marque. Trusk est une entreprise de la tech française, et a l’ambition d’attirer de nouveaux talents pour entamer cette nouvelle phase de développement. Le projet est essentiellement pensé autour et pour les besoins des salariés, dans un esprit familial et collaboratif.

L’entreprise avait également entreprit un travail de refonte de son identité visuelle. Le timing a ainsi permis de penser le lieu en adéquation avec les valeurs et l’ADN de la marque.

UNE RÉORGANISATION DE L’ESPACE

L’espace de 300 m2, initialement cloisonné en bureaux de 30m2, a été entièrement ouvert laissant place à un immense open-space. Un second vaste espace accueille l’ensemble des équipes développement. Les autres salles sont dédiées à la direction et aux meetings rooms.

La création d’une verrière métallique de style industriel donne aux espaces cuisine et bureaux ouverts une allure moderne et épurée, à la faveur d’une sublime lumière naturelle traversante.

UN LIEU EMBLÉMATIQUE

Notre mission a été d’inventer un lieu stimulant la créativité et renforçant les liens entre les équipes. Le bleu, couleur dominante de la charte graphique de Trusk, a été décliné sur les murs, le sol, et certains détails du mobilier, contribuant ainsi à promouvoir l’identité du lieu. Le orange se retrouve également sur les bandes murales et certains détails de la moquette. Enfin, de nombreux clins d’œil à la signalétique se retrouvent, notamment avec le mur carte routière ou encore les stickers du logo Trusk.

UN AMENAGEMENT SUR-MESURE

Factory a également supervisé l’entreprise pour l’aménagement de l’espace de travail. Afin de répondre aux besoins de travail collectif, un open-space a été créé avec de grands bureaux permettant de regrouper une vingtaine de salariés. La cuisine a été entièrement réalisée, incluant les travaux de plomberie et d’électricité.

 

Crédits Photo : Agathe Tissier

Vous avez un projet, une question ?