Scroll to top
en fr

ZENLY

Printable version
of the Success Story

A made to measure Headquarter

the client

Zenly, is a social network allowing you to locate your friends and family in real time. Once registered and connected to Zenly, you can view the geographical location of your loved ones on a map. Zenly reached out to Factory to search and design their new Parisian office.

EXPERTISE
Realisation & Building
Design & Creation
Storytelling of the Place
place
Paris 11th
surface
1 500 m2
delivery
2018

A REAL ESTATE PROJECT REFLECTING THE COMPANY’S DNA

Founded by Antoine Martin and Alexis Bonillo, Zenly is a renowned company in the French tech-industry.
After a few relocations, the founders were looking for a place that would allow their teams to be even more creative and efficient by putting the DNA of their brand at the centre of their new office. Indeed, the new location was also supposed to be a tool helping the overall performance of their company as well as retaining and attracting the best international Tech talents.

A PLACE DEDICATED TO WORK, BUT ALSO TO FREEDOM

Located very close to Bastille, the new premises consist of 4 floors. The ground floor houses the reception, where you can leave your bike as if you were in New York while immersing yourself directly into the Zenly universe by taking a look at the “manga” inspired film shown just before taking the elevator.

The 2nd floor unites 70 employees on a single floor. The founders wished to have the whole team sit on one single floor in order to facilitate communication and creativity. It was also important for the brand to have a wall representing the emojis created by their teams for the application as well as photos of the team. This wall was designed by integrating a screen showing all live Zenly users around the world as well as the emojis sent in real time. This is intended to show all the technology acquired and developed over many years by Zenly.

On the 3rd floor one finds a custom-designed kitchen as well as a big space with about fifty seats for several purposes: conferences, lunch, work meetings or as a chill area and finally an area dedicated to gaming and creativity with the installation of 3D printers.

The 4th and last floor is dedicated to more formal meetings where board meetings are usually held.

A UNIQUE PLACE IN PARIS

It was very important that the place allowed the teams to work well, but the founders wanted to go even further in order to make their office an iconic place. With this in mind, we created a climbing wall, which is the only one known in a Parisian office up until now. Furthermore, we created a meet-up zone designed under a trampoline where the teams feel like if they were on a boat and finally a chill zone was built to ensure everyone to take breaks under the attic where you feel like at home.

The well-being of the employees was the central theme of this real estate project given into the hands of Factory by Antoine Martin and Alexis Bonillo.

 

Photo Credits: Julien Pépy

Do you have a project, a question ?

preloader
Scroll to top

ZENLY

Version imprimable
du Business Case

COMING SOON
Un siège social
sur mesure

le client

Zenly, la pépite française, est un réseau social permettant de localiser vos amis et votre famille en temps réel. Une fois inscrit et connecté sur Zenly, vous pouvez visualiser la position géographique de vos proches sur une carte, en temps réel. Zenly a fait appel à Factory pour rechercher et concevoir le nouveau lieu dédié aux équipes parisiennes.

expertise
Bureaux
lieu
Paris 11ème
surface
1 500 m2
livraison
2018

Un projet d’aménagement reflétant l’ADN de l’entreprise

Fondée par Antoine Martin et Alexis Bonillo, Zenly est une pépite de la Tech française. Après avoir connu quelques déménagements, les fondateurs ont souhaité avoir un lieu permettant aux équipes d’être encore plus créatives, performantes en mettant l’ADN de leur marque au centre du projet immobilier.  En effet, ce nouveau lieu devait être un outil lié à la performance globale de leur entreprise mais il devait également fidéliser et attirer les meilleurs talents Tech internationale.

Un espace dédié au travail mais aussi à la liberté

Les nouveaux locaux de 1 500m2 se composent de 4 étages situés à toute proximité de la Bastille. Le rez-de-chaussée est dédié à l’accueil des visiteurs où il est possible de laisser votre vélo comme si vous étiez à New York tout en vous plongeant directement dans l’univers Zenly en jetant un coup d’œil sur le film d’inspiration « manga » diffusé juste avant de prendre l’ascenseur.

Le 2ème étage regroupe les 70 collaborateurs qui travaillent sur un seul et même plateau. Les fondateurs avaient cette volonté d’avoir toute l’équipe sur un seul étage afin de faciliter l’échange permanent et la créativité. Il était également important pour la marque d’avoir un wall représentant les emojis crées par leurs équipes pour l’application ainsi que les photos de toute la team. Ce wall a été conçu en intégrant un écran montrant tous les utilisateurs de Zenly dans le monde entier en live ainsi que les emojii envoyés en temps réel. Ceci avait pour but de montrer toute la technologie acquise et développée depuis de nombreuses années par Zenly.

Nous retrouvons au 3ème étage une cuisine qui a été conçue sur mesure, un espace d’une cinquantaine de places assises qui a plusieurs usages : conférence, déjeuner, réunion de travail ou zone chill et enfin une zone dédiée au gaming et à la créativité avec l’installation d’imprimantes 3D.

Le 4ème et dernier étage est dédié aux réunions plus formelles où les board meetings ont l’habitude de se dérouler.

Un espace unique à Paris

Il était très important que le lieu permette aux équipes de bien travailler mais les fondateurs souhaitaient aller plus loin pour faire de leur bureau un lieu iconique. Dans cet esprit, nous avons créé un mur d’escalade qui est le seul connu dans des bureaux parisiens à ce jour, une zone meet-up conçue sous un filet suspendu où la team peut travailler comme sur un bateau et enfin une zone chill sous les combles où les équipes peuvent travailler, lire et se sentir comme à la maison.

Le bien être des collaborateurs a été le fil rouge du projet immobilier confié à Factory par Antoine Martin et Alexis Bonillo.

 

Crédits Photo : Julien Pépy

 

Vous avez un projet, une question ?